Jayne Logan

Home » Blog Posts » Featured Authors » Jayne Logan

Mindful Heart Astrology ~ Element Water

By | 2018-09-20T17:58:12+00:00 September 20th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

Water element signs can be described as compassionate, nurturing and protective. There is an inherent need for them to feel safe and secure, so they tend to have a private side allowing them to protect their sense of vulnerability. The nature of Water enables them to feel the nuances and undercurrents of situations and their immediate environment, reflecting intuitive qualities. The Water signs are characterized by a flow of energy concerned with emotion, feeling and sensitivity.

The Element of Air:  Communication, Connection, Ideas, and Intellect

By | 2018-07-20T19:04:31+00:00 July 20th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

Those signs in Air tend to have energy directed towards communication and connection. Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are all bridge-builders of sorts, able to see both sides of a situation.  They are objective and logical, able to bring clarity to emotional situations. Airy people tend to be sociable, good networkers and connectors of ideas and people, though all three of the signs express differently as they reflect the ‘quadruplicity’ (or mode) to which they belong.

Fixity and the Fixed Quadruplicity

By | 2018-05-23T22:30:55+00:00 May 21st, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

Fixity reflects the sign occupied by the Sun during the middle (2nd third) of a season and is the time when what has been initiated during the previous sign has taken root and grown. The Fixed signs accept the ‘hand-off’ from the Cardinal signs and focus energy towards realization of the material result. Manifestation is what the fixed signs are all about and we see this energy express through the signs of Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.

Mindful Heart Astrology ~ The Element of Fire

By | 2018-07-20T19:03:18+00:00 April 25th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

The Fire signs of Aries, Leo and Sagittarius, all tend to express a warm and radiating type of energy that we often see manifest through their enthusiasm, passion and inspiration.   There is an innate creativity with Fire, along with a sense of individualism, self-confidence, and a pioneering spirit. While these signs share common qualities, all three express somewhat differently as they each belong to a different ‘quadruplicity’ (or mode). Aries is a cardinal sign and marks the beginning of the zodiac year (or cycle), so the energy associated with it is initiatory.

Mindful Heart Astrology: Cardinal Energy ~ Start of the Seasons

By | 2018-05-21T16:29:29+00:00 April 15th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

The signs in the zodiac are divided into three groups containing four signs each, and represent each of the elements (fire, earth, air, water). These groupings are known as the modes or qualities, also referred to as ‘quadruplicites’ since they represent four signs. The three modes are Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable, each describing a phase of a three-part process within each of the four seasons.

Neptune: Lord of Imagination

By | 2018-03-30T19:04:04+00:00 February 27th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

The planet of imagination, idealism and mystery, Neptune is the planet that generationally defines what society and culture finds glamorous and appealing. In recent years one could highlight the arts, movie stars, reality television personalities, the rich and famous, musicians, and many others, providing an outlet or avenue for some to lose themselves in the illusion of what is perceived as desirable.

The Twelfth House: Secrets, Karma, and Things Hidden

By | 2018-06-12T19:30:34+00:00 February 27th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

The Twelfth House of the horoscope represents the areas of life associated with things that we cannot see, such as secrets, hidden friends and enemies, faith, the unconscious and karma. It also includes our inner strengths and weaknesses, the path to self-undoing, spiritual renewal and things lost. Often considered the ‘closet’ or ‘storehouse’ of the chart, anything that does not fit into the previous eleven houses seems to turn up here. Contrary to the 11th House, where everything is visible and ‘out there’, here in the 12th everything is considered either hidden, out of sight, or behind the scenes. T

Mindful Heart Astrology ~ Uranus

By | 2018-02-18T22:25:53+00:00 February 16th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

In Roman mythology Uranus was considered “The Great Awakener”, and to the Greeks he was the personification of heaven and “God of the Sky”. Of the myths, stories and legends that have existed about Uranus one suggests he was brought to life by Chaos, the first form of the universe, reflecting the often chaotic results of a trademark Uranus shakeup. Some key concepts associated with this planet include freedom, independence, shattering structure, spontaneous occurrences, rebellion, innovation and uniqueness. It is no surprise, therefore, that Uranus is associated with earthquakes, lightening, and electrical storms…clearly a force to be reckoned with.

Mindful Heart Astrology ~ Eleventh House

By | 2018-06-12T19:27:25+00:00 January 26th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

The Eleventh House of the horoscope represents the areas of life associated with our relationships to groups and the collective, including friends, social organizations and others who share our ideals, dreams, hopes and wishes. This is an ‘air’ house so it relates to energies concerning communication and connection but, in a social or societal sense, reflecting the urge to belong to groups or causes that are outside one’s immediate personal sphere.

Load More Posts