Home » Blog Posts » Astrology

Fixity and the Fixed Quadruplicity

By | 2018-05-23T22:30:55+00:00 May 21st, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

Fixity reflects the sign occupied by the Sun during the middle (2nd third) of a season and is the time when what has been initiated during the previous sign has taken root and grown. The Fixed signs accept the ‘hand-off’ from the Cardinal signs and focus energy towards realization of the material result. Manifestation is what the fixed signs are all about and we see this energy express through the signs of Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.

Mindful Heart Astrology ~ The Element of Fire

By | 2018-04-30T00:06:39+00:00 April 25th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

The Fire signs of Aries, Leo and Sagittarius, all tend to express a warm and radiating type of energy that we often see manifest through their enthusiasm, passion and inspiration.   There is an innate creativity with Fire, along with a sense of individualism, self-confidence, and a pioneering spirit. While these signs share common qualities, all three express somewhat differently as they each belong to a different ‘quadruplicity’ (or mode). Aries is a cardinal sign and marks the beginning of the zodiac year (or cycle), so the energy associated with it is initiatory.

Mindful Heart Astrology: Cardinal Energy ~ Start of the Seasons

By | 2018-05-21T16:29:29+00:00 April 15th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

The signs in the zodiac are divided into three groups containing four signs each, and represent each of the elements (fire, earth, air, water). These groupings are known as the modes or qualities, also referred to as ‘quadruplicites’ since they represent four signs. The three modes are Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable, each describing a phase of a three-part process within each of the four seasons.

Neptune: Lord of Imagination

By | 2018-03-30T19:04:04+00:00 February 27th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

The planet of imagination, idealism and mystery, Neptune is the planet that generationally defines what society and culture finds glamorous and appealing. In recent years one could highlight the arts, movie stars, reality television personalities, the rich and famous, musicians, and many others, providing an outlet or avenue for some to lose themselves in the illusion of what is perceived as desirable.

The Twelfth House: Secrets, Karma, and Things Hidden

By | 2018-06-12T19:30:34+00:00 February 27th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

The Twelfth House of the horoscope represents the areas of life associated with things that we cannot see, such as secrets, hidden friends and enemies, faith, the unconscious and karma. It also includes our inner strengths and weaknesses, the path to self-undoing, spiritual renewal and things lost. Often considered the ‘closet’ or ‘storehouse’ of the chart, anything that does not fit into the previous eleven houses seems to turn up here. Contrary to the 11th House, where everything is visible and ‘out there’, here in the 12th everything is considered either hidden, out of sight, or behind the scenes. T

Mindful Heart Astrology ~ Uranus

By | 2018-02-18T22:25:53+00:00 February 16th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

In Roman mythology Uranus was considered “The Great Awakener”, and to the Greeks he was the personification of heaven and “God of the Sky”. Of the myths, stories and legends that have existed about Uranus one suggests he was brought to life by Chaos, the first form of the universe, reflecting the often chaotic results of a trademark Uranus shakeup. Some key concepts associated with this planet include freedom, independence, shattering structure, spontaneous occurrences, rebellion, innovation and uniqueness. It is no surprise, therefore, that Uranus is associated with earthquakes, lightening, and electrical storms…clearly a force to be reckoned with.

Growing Beauty and Love

By | 2018-02-16T00:18:07+00:00 February 14th, 2018|Astrology, Blog, Dene Mason|

Venus is one of the more well-known planets. If not for her astrological significance, then at least for her namesake as the goddess of beauty, love and art. Venus offers us clues about who and what we love, how we love, what brings us pleasure, what we think is beautiful, how we relate, what we value and appreciate, and what and who we attract to ourselves. It is said that Venus is to the Earth as the Soul is to the personality. So how do we invoke her wisdom to help us as individuals on the path to greater soul satisfaction? In a world where beauty and love have become so distorted (looking at you Valentine's Day), it is more important than ever.

A Lunar Trilogy – An Opportunity for Transformation

By | 2018-01-30T02:41:30+00:00 January 29th, 2018|Astrology|

Wednesday, January 31 presents us with a lunar event that hasn’t happened for 150 years.The full moon occurs at 5:27 am PST and is unique. From a soul perspective, the energy of this trilogy full moon presents us with the energy for individual and collective transformation. So, get out your journal.  Meditate, say a prayer, light incense, or dance in the dark around a lit fire. Whatever your ceremony for centering and bringing the deepest part of you to the surface, this is a time when it can be transformed. Celebrate your deepest truth and let it burst into the light. It will surely lead to rich and lasting transformation

Mindful Heart Astrology ~ Eleventh House

By | 2018-06-12T19:27:25+00:00 January 26th, 2018|Astrology, Jayne Logan|

The Eleventh House of the horoscope represents the areas of life associated with our relationships to groups and the collective, including friends, social organizations and others who share our ideals, dreams, hopes and wishes. This is an ‘air’ house so it relates to energies concerning communication and connection but, in a social or societal sense, reflecting the urge to belong to groups or causes that are outside one’s immediate personal sphere.

Load More Posts